Heartbeat of Malinga’s Hatric and Klusener

Nine hat-tricks have been created in the World Cup. Lasith Malinga has taken only two, who took four wickets in four balls in 2007. All ODIs have only 46 hat-tricks. We had to wait for the first one in the tournament for the fourth World Cup, when Chetan Sharma bowled Ken Rutherford, Ian Smith and Iwen Chattfeld.

One and two World Cups went without hat-tricks In 1999, Sakleen Mushtaq cleared Zimbabwe’s tail in three balls to claim for semi-final for Pakistan. But perhaps the most interesting World Cup hat-trick came in Petermitberg in 2003, when Chaminda Vaas became the first bowler to take wickets on the first three balls of the one-day match against Bangladesh. Vas’s feat was historic but was not dramatic anywhere as Malinga’s 2007 attempt. Chasing 210 runs, South Africa needed four runs in 32 balls, in which five wickets were in hand.

Malinga was almost bowled, taking 4 wickets in four balls to reduce South Africa to 207 runs. 9. However, no. 9th batsman Robin Peterson managed to make a slip four times and Malinga was the first hat-trick to finish the ball at the losing end of the bowler in the World Cup. In 2011, he became the first bowler to take one World Cup hat-trick after the one against Kenya. Probably the most valuable hat-trick by part-timer JP Duminy against Sri Lanka in 2015 was: It was the first hat-trick in the knockout game and that gave South Africa the first win in knockout in World Cup.

New Zealand has not won a World Cup so far, but they have won the most matches in Australia, behind the World Cup, 48. In the 1992 and 2015 tournaments, New Zealand made their place in the last four in seven times (1975, 1979, 1992, 1999, 2007, 2011 and 2015) with their best chance. In the beginning of many tournaments, often the favorite South Africa had to face New Zealand in the knockout games in the last two World Cups.

In spite of their reputation as a team of players, who punch on their weight, New Zealand has produced some of the World Cup personal performers. Martin Crowe lit the ’92 version with an average of 114 and won the first player of the tournament tournament. His captain Martin Guptill led the run-scoring table after 23 years, with 547 runs and the highest one-day score of 237 in New Zealand. Left-arm fast bowler Geoff Allot and Trent Boult took the top spot in the bowling chart, taking 20 and 22 wickets in 1999 and 20 respectively. 2015 World Cup

Tied match: four

South Africa has been involved in two dramatic ties in the World Cup, and as a result of both of these games, they were eliminated from the tournament. In the 11 editions of the World Cup, there are only four relations. The first ODI was the most famous game of cricket – in 1999, at the Edgbaston semifinals. In that game, Alan Donald’s indecision costs South Africa; Four years later, it was decided to reject Mark Boucher’s single, which led to his exit. Both times Lance Klusener was a batsman at the other end.

Sri Lanka’s Lasith Malinga gets ready to bowl during the first one-day international cricket match between New Zealand and Sri Lanka at Bay Oval in Mount Maunganui on January 3, 2019. (Photo by MICHAEL BRADLEY / AFP) (Photo credit should read MICHAEL BRADLEY/AFP/Getty Images)

Adam Gilchrist played three World Cups and Australia won all of them (1999, 2003, 2007); Ricky Ponting and Glenn McGrath shared their record for most titles. Whilst Gilchrist played the World Cup, he won all, his record was not 100%. He lost two matches, unlike his teammate Matthew Hayden, Brad Hogg and Andrew Symonds, who did not lose a single World Cup, and only players in the World Cup without a single defeat in more than 15 World Cup matches Are. As a result of Australia’s excellent run, many great players of other teams winning the World Cup have vanished.

While Sachin Tendulkar and Javed Miandad recorded the highest number of sixes in the World Cup (in six, and they won a title), out of 16 others who were part of the five World Cups, eight did not get the trophy: Brian Slogan And Shivnarine Chanderpaul (West Indies), Shahid Afridi (Pakistan), Jacques Kallis (South Africa), Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka), Daniel Vitori (New Zealand), and Steve Tikolo and Thomas Odoyo Kenyan pair. In fact, Kallis, Lara, Chanderpaul, Tikolo and Odiyo never made the final place in the World Cup final. Chris Gayle will be the only player in the 2019 tournament to appear in his fifth World Cup, and if the West Indies fails to win the trophy, then he will be on this fantastic list.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *